Fun in the Snow

On our last holiday, we visited New Zealand. We had LOTS of fun!!! πŸ™‚

We went to the snow twice: once to The Remarks, and once to Coronet. These photos are from the second time. This is picture of my father about to SHOOT me! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

Β 

snowballing

We also had a go at building a snowman: he didn’t get very big, though – the snow was too hard. πŸ™‚

This is Miss 7 withΒ him. πŸ˜€

the snowman and miss 7

Β 

After that my father decided it was nap time! Miss 11 and I told him he would fall off the edge and never be heard of again, but he was UNMOVEABLE. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

napping

Β 

Β 

3 thoughts on “Fun in the Snow

  1. Hi Irish Chicklette!

    What fun!! πŸ˜€ Sooooo cold but producing lovely memories to warm your heart.

    Thanks for sharing such a wonderful family moment.

    xx

  2. meggie4u says:

    WOW! That is totally awesome! I am glad you posted about it! I like the photo of your dad napping- Its so cool!
    GUESS WHAT! I got my camera on TUESDAY!
    – Meggie4u

  3. Dear Mrs fivepeasinapod,

    It was very cold, and we had LOTS of fun!

    Thank you for commenting. πŸ™‚

    Meggie,

    Thank you – I’m glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚ I like that photo, too.

    It’s nice the camera came so early! πŸ˜€ Are you having fun with it?

    love, Irish Chicklette

Leave a Reply

