Tag Time!

I’ve been tagged by Dandelionmom: my first ever tag!

Here are the rules copied and pasted from Dandelionend:  Pass this on to 5 blogging friends. Open the closest book to you, not your favorite or most intellectual book, but the book closest to you at the moment, to page 56. Write the 5th sentence, as well as two to five sentences following that.

My closest book is my Music Pace, which doesn’t have 56 pages!  So I will copy the last few sentences of that 🙂

 

STOP!

 

You must now prepare yourself for the PACE test.  In preparation, you may want to follow one or more of these suggestions:


 

  1. Review the Objectives and Words to Know.
  2. Rewrite every incorrect exercise in the Self Test.
  3. Reread each section of the PACE.
  4. Relearn each section you still do not completely understand.
  5. Review the Checkups and Self Test.

When you are ready, turn in your PACE and request your PACE test. 

 

I’m only a new blogger, so I have only found two people to tag!  But I tag…..

 

Fivepeasinapod

Quo Vadis?

12 thoughts on “Tag Time!

  1. dandelionmom says:

    YOU, my dear, are a Stinker!! I wanted to see what you are reading!! I say don’t do all that silly stuff before the test–just wing it–you’ll be close enough! 😈 😉

    thanks for playing with me!

  2. At the moment I am reading Treasure Island for the fourth time, AND David Copperfield for the third time… ( I don’t always do the silly stuff before the test… shhh… don’t tell Mama! 😯 )

    Love,
    the Stinker 😉

  3. dandelionmom says:

    LOL you are sooo cute! Have you read any of the Prydain Chronicles by Lloyd Alexander? I think they would be right up your alley-plus they throw you a bit of allegory as a bonus!

  4. I haven’t read any of the Prydain Chronicles, what are they about?

    Is the main character a boy or a girl?

    Dandelionmom!! you should do a review of them on your blog!! 😀

  5. dandelionmom says:

    The main charachter (I word I NEVER spell right (on principle LOL)) is an assistant pigkeeper who is thrown by circumstances into the role of a hero. His name is Taran-he fights without “training” and does what is needed to pretty much save his society from a bad guy? See why I don’t review books? Trust me that it’s a marvelous story-the allegory part is wonderfully done but if I explain it I will ruin the story and you will hate me forever and I could never but never live with that!

  6. Meggie Eggie says:

    tag me please Irish Chicklette!!

  7. Thanks Dandelionmom, I will ask mama if I can put it on the wish list! 🙂

  8. MM says:

    Oh,Irish Chicklette how did you get the snow flakes? They are sooo cool!

  9. I think the snow flakes are pretty cool too. They are something that wordpress give you as an option, just for this time of year. 🙂

    You should have a look at Dandelionmom’s blog: her header is a picture of their own house where it really is snowing, and it looks great with the snow falling. 🙂

  10. dandelionmom says:

    I see you found a way to have a snow day!!! Even though you live in the TROPICS! Even though it is SUMMER there! LOL–looks cool (if NOT cold LOL) 😉

    now type something for me to read–I can watch snow fall anyplace 😀

  11. Andrea says:

    Wait a minute…

    Is it snowing??? 😯

  12. Dandelionmom; it’s definitely the closest thing we will ever get to real snow here!

    I have started a series of mini-bio’s for my blog, but they’re not quite ready yet – stay tuned! 😀

    Mrs Andrea; don’t you think it makes my owl look more authentic? I’m just trying to make him feel at home 😉

Leave a Reply

